2014 IPSC Ontario AGM Meeting Minutes

The meeting was called to order with quorum at 3:00 pm, on November 30, 2014.

- 1. Mike Prest made a motion to accept the meeting agenda. Seconded by Adam Smith. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 2. Mike Prest made a motion to accept the meeting minutes from the 2013 AGM. Seconded by Phil Carreira. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 3. Michael Galin presented the President's report. Carmine Perrelli made a motion to receive the President's report and refer all comments back to the BoD. Seconded by Russell Bryan. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 4. Shane Melless presented the Treasurer's report. Gary Marson made a motion to accept the Treasurer's report and the 2013 financials. Seconded by Adam Smith. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 5. Simar Sahni presented the Governance Director's report. Simar made a motion to accept the Governance Report. Seconded by Shane Melless. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully passed.
- 6. Pat Harrison presented the Match Support Director's report. Carmine Perrelli made a motion to receive the Match Support Director's report and have all comments referred back to the BOD. Seconded by Russell Bryan. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 7. Chris Recoskie made a motion for a 10-minute break. Seconded by Shane Melless. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 8. Phil Carreira presented the NROI report. Carmine Perrelli made the motion to receive the NROI report and have the comments referred back to the BOD. Seconded by Virgil Fala. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 9. Kent Hill presented the Black Badge report. Phil Carreira made a motion to receive the Black Badge Report and have all comments referred back to the BoD. Seconded by Len Walker. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 10. Phil Carreira presented the Election Chair's report for 2013. Russell Bryan made a motion to receive the report. Seconded by Shane Melless. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 11. Phil Carreira presented the Election Chair's report for 2014. Len Walker made a motion to receive the report. Seconded by Shane Melless. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 12. Shane Melless made a motion to accept Pat Butera as the accountant for the next year (2015). Seconded by Len Walker. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 13. Nominations were accepted for the Election Chair for the 2015 election.
 - Fernando Sousa nominated Phil Carreira for Election Chair for 2015. Phil declined.
 - Alex Szakacs nominated Mike Prest for Election Chair for 2015. Mike accepted and then subsequently declined when Melissa Barron accepted her nomination.
 - Phil Carreira nominated Fernando Sousa for Election Chair for 2015. Fernando declined.
 - Phil Carreira nominated Melissa Barron for Election Chair for 2015. Melissa accepted.

Fernando Sousa made a motion to appoint Melissa Barron as Election Chair, Seconded by Virgil Fala. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.

DRAFT V0.4 Page 1 of 2

- 14. Three motions to amend the constitution were sent in advance to the membership with the AGM notification. All three motions were discussed in detail, section by section, and were **passed** with amendments, to come into effect on January 1, 2015.
- 15. The following motion was made by Mike Prest:
 - "A committee be struck to undertake a review of the IPSC Ontario constitution. The Chairman of the committee will be Mike Prest. The Chairman will have the authority to select members of the committee and how it will operate. The Chairman will consult widely and openly to get member input and ideas. The Chairman will present a proposal for consideration to the membership via a special meeting or at the 2015 AGM. The committee will dissolve upon completion of that meeting or December 31st 2015, whichever comes first." Seconded by Cliff Meek. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully passed.
- 16. Phil Carreira made a motion that all current Ontario NROI officials receive a 2015 IPSC rulebook with the cost of producing and distributing paid by IPSC Ontario. Seconded by Simar Sahni. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.
- 17. Simar Sahni made a motion to require the Board of IPSC Ontario to call for member proposals prior to any AGM or Special meeting. Seconded by Cliff Meek. A vote was conducted and the motion **failed**.
- 18. Adam Smith made a motion to adjourn. Second by Shane Melless. A vote was conducted and the motion successfully **passed**.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:20 pm, on November 30, 2014.

Members in attendance:

Adam Smith

Alex Fischer Alex Szakacs (BoD)

Anne Lee
Bill Chatzidakis
Bon Ramat
Brian Horn
Brian Norris
Carmine Perrelli
Chris Komorowski
Chris Recoskie

Christopher Babes

Cliff Meek Corey Drysdale Dave Huta Dave Landles Dennis Williams

Doug McGraw Fernando Sousa Gary Marson

Glen Roberts

Henri Cardinal Ian Bullen

Jamie Vye Jim Tower Jorg Gutzeit Ken Prentice

Kent Hill (BB Coord.) Kevin Serjeant

Jeff Zanin
Len Walker
Lukas Fischer
Lyonel Baird
Marc Biss
Marty Loomans

Matt Malciw Melissa Barron Michael Galin (BoD) Mike Bohlmann Mike Dame

Mike Kidd Mike Petzke Mike Prest

Ozzie Rodrigues Pam Phillips

Pat Harrison (BoD)

Paul Allman
Paul Sarantis
Paul Tetro
Pauline Pyle

Peter Papadopoulos

Phil Carreira (NROI Coord.)

Phil Ferguson
Robert Elliott
Rosko Fischer
Russell Bryan
Ryan Tong
Ryan Topps
Scot MacDonald
Shane Melless (BoD)
Simar Sahni (BoD)
Stavros Kottas
Valerie Walker
Virgil Fala

Warren Davey

DRAFT V0.4 Page 2 of 2