IPSC Ontario AGM FEBRUARY 26, 2022

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Approval of the Agenda.

Motion to approve – Motion passed.

3. The welcome and report of the President.

Membership Numbers:

Active Paid -1865 (This time last year -1647)

Active Unpaid -390 (This time last year -520)

Match Numbers:

2021 - 150

2020 - 114

2019 - 248

- 4. Review of previous AGM minutes by the Secretary.
 - -Motion to accept Motion passed
- 5. Presentation of the financial statements and the report of the auditors or accountants. Treasurers report to be attached.

Motion

To receive the Treasurer's report for Year Ending

Dec 31st 2021 as distributed and presented.

Motion Passed

6. Appointment of accountants for 2022-2023.

Motion

To appoint Brabant + Krezschmann as Accountants for

2022

AND to prepare a Review Engagement for 2021 and

2022 (pending approval of new YE)

Motion Passed

7. The report of the Black Badge Coordinator.

Even with covid in 2021 we managed to get 26 Black Badge classes in for Ontario which is astounding We have graduated 217 Grads for 2021. The last of their pins will be mailed out next week.

We have 16 current instructors, 1 probationary instructor and 1 instructor candidate on the go.

We are working with IPSC Canada for a new BB National Policy that will dovetail with a new Ontario Policy.

This will encompass administration of instructors as well as candidates.

Our new BB class sign up is an ongoing project with Candidate information collection now automated. 2022 will see the launch of the Instructor Portal making class administration much simpler.

For 2022 we expect an increase in classes as well as graduates from Probationary courses.

We also are working with a few clubs in Ontario to bring IPSC to them or in some cases return them to the fold.

8. The report of the NROI Coordinator.

Numbers:

ROs: 221 (63 Requiring Recert) CROs: 51 (4 Requiring Recert) RMs: 8 (1 Requiring Recert)

Provisionals: 16

Total: 296 (68 Requiring Recert)

2022 Classes planned:

Level II Waterloo: March 5/6 Level II Ottawa: March 25/26 Level I Waterloo: April 2/3 Level I Thunder Bay: TBD

9. Appointment of Election Chair for 2023.

Motion to appoint Matt Wood as Election Chair for 2023.

Motion passed

10. Election Report.

- 3 Positions to be filled this year
- Terms ended for Tom Tworzyanski, David Huta, and Matthew Elliott
- Above members were the only applicants, so no election was required
- Successful candidates are Tom Tworzyanski, David Huta, and Matthew Elliott
- Remaining directors: Shane Melless, John Evers, Josko Kovic, and Kevin Doubt Motion to accept the election report as presented. Motion Passed.

11. Lifetime Membership awarded to Adam Smith

11. Old Business.

- 12. New Business.
- -Kevin Doubt resigns his board position.

13. Motion to adjourn.

Motion accepted.

In attendance.

FirstName LastName
Richard Guyatt
Edward Porasz
Leonard Heramchuk
David Bartman
Daniel Albonese
Jeff Hicks

Lukas Jakubowski
Terry OKeefe
Dejan Vicentijevic
JAMES JOHNSON
Cliff Meek

Michael Galin Stan Wasylchuk Stacey Cherwonak Steven Alikakos Marlo Adanza Freddy Marcano **ADAM WYNIA** Gerald Dans

Nicholas Turczyn Warren Davey Antonio Faiazza Dennis Williams Matthew Elliott Craig Ritchie Richard Oh Stephen Shein

Tom Tworzyanski

Alex Zverev
Bill Moroz
Kyle Marconi
Jordan Schmidt
Terry Keeley

TEXAS MACDONALD

Jun Mangahas dan hennessey Derek Di Blasio kris Watten Tina Deroy Edward Lacroix David Huta Kaveh Oskoui Peter Lum Earle **DePass** Mauro Lollo

Alexandre Dolgovykh

Edward Yung Johnny Lam Mike Rigo Sylvia Shi

ANDREI KORNEV

Ken Prentice
Iouri Sazonov
Kevin Kerr
Peter Vincze
Guy Parent
Mark Lynam
Harrison Hu

Hesham Mohammed PAUL SARANTIS

Peter Eke
George Vlasov
Jennifer Eichenberg
Candido de Borja
Wai kit Ma

James Winchester
Craig Kodama
Alexander Ball
Eobhann Bruce
Vlad Kluew
Kate Taylor

Martin van Hoeckel James Featherstone

Sher Rand Siegfried Moeller

Nicholas VanRootselaar Martin Kretzschmann

Gyl Midroni Dennis Belletti Stephen Holmes Steven Tease

SELWYN DARMANIE

Adam Smith

YOURI SEMAKOV

Ivan Singer David Dumais Carlton Chong Guy Rochette **RAY McMULEN** Andrei Marukovich **JOHN** KAREK Shane Melless Adolf Shin Kevin Doubt Kovic Josko

Muxlow

Terry

Medha Russell